RIVTA Executive Board

RIVTA is lead by a board of Certified Veterinary Technicians who volunteer their time. If you are interested in joining the RIVTA Board, please reach out to us at [email protected]

2024 RIVTA President 
Website Developer
Newsletter Editor
Certification Co-Chair

Kerry Walsh, CVT
New England Institute of Technology
Team Faith Cat Sanctuary
NOMV Volunteer

RI Vet Tech of the Year 2022

"Not a pro web developer..."

A few words from Kerry

Past President
Certification Co-Chair

Symposium Committee Chair

Inaugural Recipient of the Catherine Holly Meritorious Service Award, 2023

  Cat Holly, CVT
Stonington Veterinary Hospital

Click Here to read her bio!

Vice President

Symposium Committee Couch
Educational Committee Member

Shalom Lima, CVT, VTS (ECC, SAIM)
Ocean State Veterinary Specialists



Bonnie Soule, CVT, VTS (Zoo)
Roger Williams Park Zoo




Educational Committee Chair

Christen Owen, CVT, LATG
Brown University


 Read Christen's bio!


Legislative Committee Member
Educational Committee Member

Tracy Olivieri, CVT
West Greenwich Animal Hospital

RI Vet Tech of the Year 2023


The Rare Male CVT

Legislative Committee Chair

Nicholas Raimondi, CVT
New England Institute of Technology



 Symposium Committee Member

Christine Ann Palmer, CVT
Veterinary Healing Arts
Coventry Animal Hospital


Read Christine's bio!

Pic coming soon!

Member- At-Large

Symposium Committee Member

Kimberly Titus, CVT


Coming soon: RIVTA Committee Members